2015 World Slasher Cup 2 Schedule: May 11-17


2015 World Slasher Cup 2

  • 2 COCK ELIMS – May 11, 12
  • 2 COCK SEMIS – May 13, 14
  • Rest Day – May 15
  • 4 COCK FINALS – May 16, 17
  • Araneta Coliseum

– Gameness til the End

2015 World Slasher Cup 2 set May 11-17

Bandera Mindanao | 10 May 2015

The much-awaited second edition of the prestigious World Slasher Cup 8-Cock Invitational Derby will be held a bit earlier this year with the 2015 World Slasher Cup 2 scheduled on May 11-17 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum – the country’s premier sports and entertainment center.

A total of 240 entries have already been confirmed to join the event, eclipsing the 185-entry field which saw action in June last year and was ruled by four seven pointers who shared the championship honors namely RJ Mea/Mejia (RJM DMM Tiaong-BL), Agusan del Sur Governor Eddiebong Plaza (EP NALIGAYAN JUNE 10 – II), Rene Adao (LUCKY CHANCES BJRA) and James Wolf (ISES CHASMS JM).

The midyear spectacle dubbed as the “Olympics of Cockfighting” will have two separate 2-cock elimination days on May 11 and 12, followed by two semifinal 2-cock competitions on May 13 and 14.

There will be a momentary ceasefire on May 15, capped with the 4-cock pre-finals on May 16 and the 4-cock championship on May 17.

Hosted by the Pintakasi of Champions, the 2015 World Slasher Cup 2, which had its traditional press conference and ceremonial pitting of cocks yesterday, is being held in cooperation with Thunderbird Platimun, Red Bull and Petron. Media partners are Gamefowl Magazine, SuperSabong, Cockpihan – Usapang Sabong sa Radyo, SabongTV, Cockfights Magazine, Sabong Star and Fightingcock Magazine.

World Slasher kicks off at Big Dome tomorrow

By Nelson Beltran (The Philippine Star) | Updated May 10, 2015 – 12:00am

MANILA, Philippines – A heavy schedule of 120 matches, pitting the best bets of the world’s celebrated gamefowl breeders and multi-awarded cockfighters, kicks off the 2015 World Slasher Cup-2 Eight-Cock Invitational Derby tomorrow at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Action starts at 10 a.m. with entries from Indonesia, Malaysia, Japan, the United States and the Philippines fighting for head start in the initial two-cock eliminations. Among the participants from the US are Carol Naismith of Alabama with Nene Abello, Texan Skinny Joel and his Mel Simms aces, other Texans Randy Hall and Reymund Canet, and Wilbert LeBlanc, Richard Harris and Charles Tetlow from Louisiana.

Malaysian Mark Salazar, Ed Arreola and Carlos Camacho of Guam, Ray Roberto of Saipan, Mike Formosa, Butch Cambra and Kini Kaiwaaia of Hawaii, Keith Cargil and Richard Wilburn Roger Roberts, Keith Cargill and Goy Goitia are part of the foreign contingent.

Among the top locals are Gerry Ramos, Nene Araneta, Sonny Lagon, Gov. Ito Ynares, Charlie “Atong” Ang, Cong. Patrick Antonio, Gov. Claude Bautista, Cong. Rudy Albano, Mayor Cito Alberto, Boy Jiao, Wilson Ong and Nestor Vendivil.

poultry gamefowl chicken gamecock


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s